Board of Directors

Search the Site
Newsletter Signup

Sign up to our newsletter to receive updates about what's going on at the NFCT


Board of Directors

Chairperson: Reuven Avi-Tal

Businessman, chairman and member of the Boards of several companies. Former CEO of Telrad Networks, Matav Cable TV and Hogla-Kimberly. Appointed to Board 2012.

Adi Amorai: Former Deputy to the Minister of Finance and former Chairman of Israel’s Electric Corp. Chairman of Balad Investment Committee. Appointed to Board 2008.

Tzipa Carmon:  Founder and Executive Chairperson of TC Exports Ltd, which exports consumer products to major retailers in the US and Europe. Appointed to Board 2015. 

Alan Freeman: Vice-President emeritus – The Jerusalem Foundation. Director of several non-profit organisations. Chair of “Beyond the Horizon”. Chair of International Advisory Boards of MATI – The Jerusalem Business Development Centre. Recently authored three books. Appointed to Board 2022.

Michal Fuhrer: Michal Fuhrer is an artist who creates figurative sculptures using bronze, metal wires, composite materials and industrial paints. She also serves as a Trustee for several family businesses. Appointed to Board 2020.

Iris Hod: Filmmaker, former joint Managing Director of Noga Communications and “Techelet” Channel. Appointed to Board 2008.

Nir Lempert: Former Managing Director of Channel 10 and former Deputy CEO of YES Satellite TV, CEO of Zap Group (formerly Israel’s Yellow Pages Group) and Chairman of the 8200 Alumni Association. Appointed to Board 2008.

Ronit Livnat: CEO and Owner of an HR company. Social activist. appointed to Board 2022.

Leora Nir: Vice President of Content at Dori Media Group Ltd. Appointed to Board 2012.

Rabbanit Hadassah Ralbag: Founder and Director of the Biotechnology Institute for the Study of Biomedical Engineering. Appointed to Board 2012.

Daniel Shek: Israeli diplomat who has held several positions in Israel’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs, including Ambassador of Israel to France and Monaco, Consul General of Israel in San Francisco, and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs’ spokesperson. Appointed to Board 2012.

Tammy Shinkman: Media consultant, CEO and partner of the public relations firm, Rimon-Cohen-Shinkman. Appointed to Board 2008.

Moshe Shlonsky: Former Head of Army Radio and former Deputy CEO of Reshet TV; a prominent journalist and broadcaster, Head of the Applied Communications Field and of the Center for Media Studies in the Media Department of the Yezreel Valley College. Appointed to Board 2008.

Yair Stern: CEO of the Jerusalem Symphony Orchestra, former Managing Director of Israel Television. Appointed to Board 2008.

Ora Stibbe: A psychotherapist and drama therapist, with over twenty years of experience working in the Shalvata Mental Health Center and in her private clinic. An entrepreneur, who established and is on the Board of the Kiryat Adam mental health center in Lod. Appointed to Board 2020.

Yaffa Vigodsky: Acting chairperson for the Magalim – The Fund for Workers of wearing Profession. Previously chairperson for the Israel Women’s Network and general manager of Israeli Educational Television. Serves as a member of the Israel Electric Corporation’s board of directors and a board member of various other organizations. Appointed to Board 2016.

Former Chairpersons:
Moshe Gavish – 1993-1999
David Moshevitz – 1999-2008
Rami Hadar – 2008-2012
Reuven Avi-Tal – 2012-present day

Former Executive Director:
Orna Ben Dor – 1993-1999
David Fisher – 1999-2008
Dorit Inbar – 2008-present day


Newsletter Signup

Sign up to our newsletter to receive updates about events and submission deadlines


Greenhouse Website
Our Facebook